Stupid O’ Clock on a Sunday Morning

Oh look, it’s 00:41.

I was going to go to bed at about 11pm, then I got sucked into RP in Silvermoon. Which is fine, except now I’m outrageously tired. Had an awful night’s sleep last night, courtesy of one of the neighbour’s cats slinking in through the cat flap at about 4am. After THAT little altercation, where one of our two cats made her displeasure about this state of affairs well and truly known, things quietened down for an hour or so. Then the other cat decided that the belt on the dressing gown hanging from the bedroom door was the BEST TOY EFFA and made a lot of noise about it.

Woke up and the sodding snow hadn’t miraculously gone anywhere overnight. So started day relatively grumpified.

However, did get a good way through the edit of part one of Gildar Rift, which I hope to email to the editor-beast on Monday, a nice week ahead of schedule. I’m still very proud of myself for hitting that first deadline without too much of a worry. Now just to write the rest of it with the same optimistic outlook. Go, go Gildar Rift!

I shall go to bed in a minute and mutter rude things about my cats, who will come up to bed with big innocent eyes and happy, contented purrs… and then they will unleash hell.

Little bastards.

In other news… my birthday is rapidly approaching. I will be many years old. But for once, I’m not worried about it. I finish work the day before my birthday and have the week before Christmas off. I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to that. Just me and Small Son (and I think my dad’s threatened to come visit the weekend of my birthday – great! He can look after Small Son whilst Dearly Beloved and I go out for a nice meal or something). My birthday’s on the Friday, his is on the Monday after, so that’s always quite handy.

It’s 00:53 now. And the snow still hasn’t melted. Why not? Where are the snow fairies with their magical vacuums to suck it all away? Useless little folk. Why do I bother going to the trouble of willing them to exist when they don’t do what I want them to do?

An aside: I thought about LRP today for the first time in ages! You know what I thought? I thought ‘I’m so glad I don’t care about it any  more’.

It was a nice feeling.

00:57. I’ve told the person I’m RP’ing with on WoW that I’m outta here at 01:00. Hopefully they’ll respect that and not go into a mardi with me for bailing.

Another aside: Ooh, I used the phrase ‘go into a mardi’. I haven’t used that since I lived in the Midlands! I’m reverting!

People are strange things.

01:00. I haven’t typed ‘/quit’ yet. *gears up the attempts to wrap the wee scene*

I washed our underblanket today, by hand. That was a laugh a minute, I can tell you. The darn thing absorbed all the water on the fething planet and is currently a sodden mess in the bath until I can muster the energy to deal with it. Stupid blanket.

Which reminds me, I must put the duvet cover and pillow cases back on before I get into bed tonight.

01:04 – it’s working!

Wait… hold on… not quite…

NO NO NO! DON’T GET DRAWN INTO A DISCUSSION ABOUT YOUR CHARACTER’S STORY SO FAR! MAKE HER GO READ IT ON THE FORUMS, FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT’S GOOD AND HOLY!

01:07 – /quit

Woot!

Bedtime for me, then I think.

Goodnight world.

</stream of consciousness>

Leave a Reply

