And Then… Reality

This is a couple of days late. I’ve been on holiday, yo.

And lo, the UPS man did leave me a delivery note to say that ‘whilst you were still sleeping, I attempted to deliver you a parcel. You were clearly just Too Darned Lazy to get up and have it, so I’ve kidnapped it and taken it back to the depot.’

And there was much cursing.

And lo, did I get myself into my little car and drive to said depot, where they did the by-now expected double take of my photo ID (in this instance, my driving license which makes me look like I’m wanted for murder in at least seven states). And they passed over a package. And I saw it was good.

And thus, I brought it home and after speaking the litanies of postage and patience, I opened the package. And inside were a number of these.

Victories of the Space Marines

Hey, look! It's a Hardy Fowler Picture of Awesomeness! And... a Space Marine Anthology and... hang on...

And I gazed upon the Hardy Fowler Awesomeness and I saw it was good. And then I suddenly clicked. Well, didn’t click. I did that with Issue 1 of Hammer & Bolter. This one, I actually turned pages in.

 

Primary Instinct

I know that name. Actually, I know that story. HANG ON! THAT'S ME, THAT IS!

 

And there was much rejoicing.

Victories of the Space Marines goes on release in April and you can pre-order it here. And whilst you’re at it, you can also order Issue 5 of Hammer & Bolter, here. My name appears to be on that, too.

I have a happy.

10 thoughts on “And Then… Reality

  1. Phillip says:

    Congrats Sarah! It must feel pretty damn awesome to see your name in print without the words ‘Most Wanted’ above it 🙂

    May it be the first of many!

  2. Curis says:

    What a brilliant way to kick off your year. Congratulations.

  3. Gav Thorpe says:

    Nice. I’ve got my copies too, look forward to reading your story.

  4. @Gav – it’s the first time I’ve ever seen my own name inside a book. It’s like… a mahoosive moment for me. 🙂

  5. Jonathan says:

    Congratulations again!

  6. Murray says:

    Hey! Well done!

  7. narked says:

    Awesome, can’t wait to get them in store, then shout at the kiddies “BUY IT DAMN YOU! ONE OF OUR OWN IS IN THERE!!!!!!” and have the most awesome weekend in the store EVER. No pressure. Maybe run a little game of Marines chasing gribblies about.

    Congrats, must feel awesome!

  8. Tim Kenyon says:

    Huzzah! Much awesomeness and credit to you Ms. Pyro. A truly well deserved happy. I look forward to my own, should the f***** ever arrive.

  9. MadFix says:

    Congrats Pyro on your great 40k feat!

  10. GDMNW says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

